On behalf of the Region X Nominating Committee, we are excited to report that we had a very productive meeting at the 2018 Winter Conference in Chicago. As your regional representatives, Robert and I helped nominate the slate of candidates for the 2018-19 ASHRAE Board, which includes:

President-Elect: Darryl Boyce

Treasurer: Chuck Gulledge

Vice Presidents: Julia Keen (2nd year), Mick Schwedler (2nd year), Farooq Mehboob, M. Dennis Knight

New DALs: Katherine Hammack (Central Arizona Past President!!) and Sarah Maston

As current President-Elect, Sheila Hayter will serve as Society President for SY18-19. Also, Past Region X DRC Don Brandt will continue in his role as DAL.


I know that it seems far away, but it’s never too early to start thinking about superstars in your chapter who may be candidates for future Society Board and committee positions. Nominations for Board-Appointed Standing Committee positions are due February 15th!! -