Devin Abellon

Director and Region Chair (DRC)

(760) 902-4879

Buzz Wright

Region Members Council Representative (RMCR)

(520) 904-4472

Kevin Baldwin



McClintock & Bustad, Inc.
(916) 990-6542

Karine LeBlanc

Regional Communication Chair (RCC)

US Air Conditioning Distributors

(310) 420-7066

Colin Laisure-Pool

Government Affairs
Regional Vice Chair (RVC)

MPSW, Inc.

(602) 321-7464

Dean Borges


DSB Engineering, Ltd.

(775) 220-5051

Meg Gates

Membership Promotion

Regional Vice Chair (RVC)

(602) 639-1975

Robert Kunkel

Nominating Committee Chair

KC Mechanical

(520) 327-7611

Marites Calad

Nominating Alternate

Norman S. Wright 
(808) 678-3911

Cindy Moreno

Nominating Alternate Reserve

T&M Mechanical Sales

(858) 254-7458

Heather Schopplein

Research Promotion

Regional Vice Chair (RVC)

University Mechanical & Engineering
(707) 318-4307

Kellie Huff

Student Activities

Regional Vice Chair (RVC)

Varitec Solutions
(602) 619-5981

Kevin Blankemeier

Technology Transfer

Regional Vice Chair (RVC)

Jackson & Blanc 
(858) 603-8487

Elise Kiland

Young Engineers in ASHRAE

Regional Vice Chair (RVC)

Critchfield Mechanical

(650) 333-1065

This website is maintained by Region X of ASHRAE. It does not present official positions of the Society nor reflect Society policy. Region X may not act for the Society and the information presented here has not had Society review. To learn more about ASHRAE activities on an international level, visit the ASHRAE website at

© 2021 by ASHRAE Region X

ASHRAE Society Website:

  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter
  • YouTube