Student Activities


June 13, 2017

Buzz Wright
buzz@kwmech.com
(520) 887-1919
RVC Student Activities

Honors & Awards

Student Activities Chapter Chair of the Year
2015-2016: Anna Osborne (Golden Gate)
2014-2015: Buzz Wright (Tucson)
2013-2014: Kevin Baldwin (Sacramento)

K-12 / STEM Champion of the Year
2015-2016: Heather Schopplein (San Diego)
2015-2016: Sean Rodgers (San Diego)

Student Activity Chairs

Central Arizona: James Kennelly

Golden Gate: Franklin Wiggins

Hawaii: Jack Mullen

Northern Nevada: TBD

Orange Empire: Margaret Peterson

Sacramento Valley: Jacob Brausch

San Diego: Ulysses-Zachary Twogood

San Joaquin: Dustin Russell

San Jose: Sargon Ishaya

Sierra Delta: Bryan Boudreau

Southern California: Ashley Gonzalez

Southern Nevada: Keaton Frerker

Tri-County: Jim Toda

Tucson: Samuel Rauch

Student Branches

Active Student BranchesAssociated ChapterAdvisorAdvisor's Email
Arizona State UniversityCentral ArizonaPatrick Phelanphelan@asu.edu
Cal Poly -- PomonaTri CountyJim Todatodajam@yahoo.com
Cal Poly -- San Luis ObispoSouthern CaliforniaJennifer Mott-Peukerjpeuker@calpoly.edu
California Maritime AcademyGolden GateStephen Pronchickstevepronchick@gmail.com
California State University -- FresnoSan JoaquinWalter Mizunowalterm@csufresno.edu
California State University -- Long BeachOrange EmpireHassan Bagherihbagheri@aol.com
California State University -- SacramentoSacramento ValleyFarshid Zabihianfarshid.zabihian@csus.edu
California -- BerkeleyGolden GateGail Bragergbrager@berkeley.edu
Cypress CollegeSouthern CaliforniaRichard Hockrhock@cypresscollege.edu
Riverside Community CollegeTri CountyJim Todatodajam@yahoo.com
University of ArizonaTucsonPeter DeMarsdemars@email.arizona.edu
University of California -- DavisSacramento ValleyMark Moderampmodera@ucdavis.edu
University of Nevada Las VegasSouthern NevadaSamir Moujaessamir.moujaes@unlv.edu
University of San DiegoSan DiegoSean Rodgerssean@vertisys.net
University of Southern CaliforniaSouthern CaliforniaJoon-Ho Choijoonhoc2@gmail.com
Inactive Student BranchesAssociated ChapterAdvisorAdvisor's Email
Honolulu Community CollegeHawaiiDerek Oshiroderekosh@hcc.hawaii.edu
Los Angeles Trade Technical CollegeSouthern CaliforniaCraig Barnettsetpointac1@yahoo.com
Sacramento City CollegeSacramento Valley  
San Diego City CollegeSan DiegoJeremiah Lynchjlynch9452@gmail.com
San Diego StateSan DiegoAsfaw Beyene 
San Francisco State UniversityGolden GateEd Chengascheng@sfsu.edu
San Jose State UniversitySan JoseMehrdad Alipourmehrdad_gap@yahoo.com
Santa Clara UniversitySan JoseHohyun Leehlee@scu.edu
University of Hawaii -- ManoaHawaiiWeilin Ququ@hawaii.edu







ASHRAE Psychrometric Chart App

psychrometricapp The new ASHRAE Psychrometric Chart app is the first truly interactive graphical psychrometric chart for the iPad, and it includes both I-P and SI units.

Easily plot HVAC and other psychrometric processes while out in the field, save the graphs, and then email the graph and results to yourself or clients.

Click Here to Learn More


ASHRAE K-12/STEM Resource Center


Pencil

ASHRAE has a new and improved activity and resource site for K-12. Do your part in educating the future engineers. With more activities, a discussion board, videos and reference materials, this is your one stop shop for educational tools.  Get Resources

Shop the ASHRAE Student Store

Student

Check out the new ASHRAE Student store where you can find affordable items from ASHRAE publications to great gifts for back to school, graduation and holidays.

Shop & Save Today!  

SmartStart Program

smartstart program logo What is the SmartStart program?

Simply put, it’s the best way for ASHRAE student members to continue receiving the many member benefits of ASHRAE after finishing college.   Find Out More



Kaiser Fontana Student Tour 2010



Tri-county chapter April 20th, 2010







Cal Poly Pomona Student Branch Night Out

At the Pirate's Dinner Adventure, on February 27




E-Week 2010 Dawson

View Pictures


Cal Poly Pomona 11/19/09


 
© 2017 ASHRAE REGION X