Andy Reilman
RVC CTTC
Integral Group
523 West 6th Street Suite 1013, Los Angeles CA USA 90014
Phone: 323.825.9955 x1412
Cell: 510.710.4817
Email: andythinks@gmail.com

Region X Chapter Technology Transfer Committee (CTTC)

CTTC's role is to provide efficient and effective transfer of current and relevant information throughout the HVAC&R industry to and from the chapters. CTTC develops and maintains high quality and readily available tools to enable chapters to offer information and attractive industry-related information and programs to all segments within the HVAC&R industry. CTTC reports to the Members Council.

REGION X CRC NEWS - At the recent Region X CRC held in Las Vegas, NV on August 8-10, 2013, multiple awards were distributed by the CTTC. Congratulations to all award recipients.

2012-2013 ASHRAE Technology Awards - First Place:

CATEGORY NO. CATEGORY TITLE PROJECT TITLE CHAPTER FIRM INDIVIDUAL
I Commercial Buildings - New Packard Foundation Headquarters Golden Gate Integral Group Tyler Bradshaw & Eric Soladay
I Commercial Buildings - Existing DPR Construction Headquarters Central Arizona SmithGroup JJR Jennifer A. Garver & Erik Kirkland
II Institutional Educational - New Oakland Unified School District - Downtown Educational Complex Golden Gate Taylor Engineering Glenn Friedman & Brent Eubanks
II Other Institutional - New University of Utah Data Center Central Arizona SmithGroup JJR Robert F. Sty & Erik Kirkland
III Healthcare - New Mills Peninsula Replacement Hospital Golden Gate Ted Jacob Engineering Group Shulamit L. Rabinovich
IV Industrial - New Utah Compute Facility (UCF) San Jose Chapter Oracle & Syska Hennessy Group Mukesh K. Khattar & Vali Sorell
IV Industrial - Existing Collotype Labels Golden Gate AESC, Inc. Scott E. Wayland
VI Residential - New P-749 & P-750 Bachelor Enlisted Quarters - MCBH Hawaii InSynergy Engineering Deron A. Jyo


2012-2013 ASHRAE Technology Awards - Second Place:

CATEGORY NO. CATEGORY TITLE PROJECT TITLE CHAPTER FIRM INDIVIDUAL
I Commercial Buildings - Existing Pacific Garden Center Hawaii Heide & Cook, LLC Kevin F. Saito
II Institutional Educational - New The Cooper Union Southern California IBE Consulting Engineers Peter Simmonds
III Healthcare - New Banner Health Center - Maricopa Central Arizona SmithGroup JJR Moe Goudarzi & Erik Kirkland


2012-2013 ASHRAE Chapter Program STAR Award:

RECIPIENT CHAPTER
Heather Schopplein, PE San Diego

Note: Projects/individuals in bold submitted to ASHRAE for Society competition (5 projects/1 individual).

ASHRAE TECHNOLOGY AWARDS/DAN MILLS AWARD/CHAPTER PROGRAM STAR AWARD/"R" IN REFRIGERATION AWARD - be thinking/planning ahead for the 2013-2014 submissions/nominations - see the Society website - click here

ASHRAE DISTINGUISHED LECTURER PROGRAM - we have twelve (12) allocations - make sure to request yours before November 30, 2013 - submit all DL Participation Forms to your CTTC RVC - see the Society website - click here

REGION X CHAPTER CTTC's

CHAPTER CHAPTER CODE CTTC CHAIR EMAIL ADDRESS
Sacramento Valley 081 Jake Garcia jgarcia@lhairco.com
Golden Gate 082 Christopher Daniel cdaniel@accoes.com
San Joaquin 083 Gary Lindeman garyl@lnaacme.com
Southern California 084 Ricson Chude ricson.chude@sce.com
San Diego 085 Andrew Nash nash.andy@gmail.com
Central Arizona 086 Brian Martin brian.j.martin@jci.com
Tucson 087 Jon Zeigler jonz@generalaircontrol.com
Southern Nevada* 092 Matt Lisiewski Mlisiewski@siglers.com
San Jose* 101 Michael Cleary mcleary@trane.com
Orange Empire 105 Jeff Conrad jconrad@accoes.com
Hawaii 108 William Lee leeb@coffman.com
Northern Nevada 126 Jason Bender jbender@wnmech.com
Sierra Delta* 144 Donavan Chavez donavan@amsheetinginc.com
Tri-County* 156 Nicolas Rosner n.rosner@us-ac.com
Region X CTTC RVC 085 Gerald Hartford (Jerry) ghartford@hartfordengineering.com

Note: Be sure to communicate with your fellow CTTC Chairs and share your ideas for programs, events, experiences with DLs, etc. --- *Chapter President - no known CTTC Chair

SUCCESSFUL CHAPTER CTTC OPERATIONS - Find all that you need to operate efficiently and effectively as a CTTC Chairperson here. Make your respective Chapter term as successful as possible.

CTTC Manual of Procedures (MOP)

CTTC Resource Manual (RM)

Manual for Chapter Operations (MCO)

PAOE - Be sure to submit information on a regular basis to your respective Chapter CTTC PAOE page. Do so as you earn the points. Donít wait until the last minute of the fiscal year - go to the ASHRAE website.


 
Exchnage
© 2017 ASHRAE REGION X     Sign-up for Newsletter | Newsletter Archive